Very important message to my readers

After this weekend, this site will be shut down with all traffic re-routed to the new website homepage:

www.TheEconomicAnalyst.com

There will be a post later today over at the new site, but this will be the final post on this site.  The new site has some very neat features that I think will prove to be very beneficial to my readers.  The one major function that has not yet been implemented, but will be soon, is the automatic email subscription feature.

To the hundreds of email subscribers, bear with me while this feature is added.  You will automatically be signed up with the new site to receive email updates, but that feature may not be available for another week or so.

There are a few minor bugs to be worked out, so please be patient.  If you encounter any sort of a problem with the new site, can you please post it in the comment section of the latest post so that I can make note of it and forward it on to the developer?

For those interested in helping to promote the site, there is a facebook page associated with it, which you can access by clicking on the facebook icon at the bottom of the home page.  It would be great if you ‘liked’ it to get the word out.  You can also get automatic updates via twitter.

Thank you all for your faithful readership.  I look forward to more great dialogue on the new site.

As a final plug for the developer, the new site was designed by Scratch Design.  I can’t say enough good things about Mike and his staff.

Cheers,

Ben

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Very important message to my readers

  1. Oleg says:

    Hi Ben,

    I am very greatful in the work that you put into this blog. However, I have a few suggestions for your new site:
    – I find out about new posts exclusively through the email subscription feature; this is of high importance to me and I am sure a large portion of your readership base. Why not hold off on posting content to the new site until this feature is implemented?
    – I read stuff on your site through emails delivered on my BB or sometimes through the browser on the BB. This current site has a great mobile-optimized view (powered by WordPress), but the new site does not. Any chance that is in the works?

    Thanks for all your work.

    • Hi Oleg

      I have the ability to transfer existing email subscribers over to the new site right now….I just haven’t had the chance. Hopefully later today. With regards to the second point, I’ve forwarded on to the developer.

      Thanks
      B

    • Dmitri says:

      I agree, the mobile browsing support of the current site is highly readable on my BB.

  2. Out_Sider says:

    Great site and I’m certainly looking for more blogs from you. Looking forward to the new site.

  3. John in Ottawa says:

    Some nice new features Ben. Looking forward to the completed move.

  4. Brian says:

    Cool, I didn’t even know you had another site. Will you be porting over everything from this website to the new one?

  5. Ryan F says:

    Looks good, but I noticed that the RSS feed only has a brief summary and not the whole article. It would be nice if it would show the whole article like it currently does for this site.

    Sorry if this posts twice… it didn’t seem like the first one went through.

    • Joe Q. says:

      Agreed. If you stick with the partial / “teaser” RSS feed format you will likely lose readers, as many people may only read your articles through RSS.

  6. The Masked Haranguer says:

    The Haranguer will be waiting!!!

    Happy Easter!

  7. Ray says:

    Using email to read this blog? That’s like living in the dark ages. Of course most of us would use the RSS Feed but it’s still not functioning. Can you continue to post in a working RSS Feed until the RSS Feed on the new site works?

  8. John in Ottawa says:

    RSS, Twitter, Facebook? What is that stuff??!! Heck, I don’t even have a cell phone!

  9. BBC says:

    Excellent. Keep up the great work!

  10. Owen says:

    I like the look of the new site, but I find the font in the actual posts very hard to read.

  11. Vangrl says:

    Very cool new site Ben, congrats!

Leave a comment